You are here: Home / What's On / 2024 / Contemporary Dance Class with Julia
by <object object at 0x7f18eb81c580> last modified 06/04/2024 01:04 PM
< All events

Contemporary Dance Class with Julia

10/04/2024
Starts 05:05 PM to 06:45 PM
Where
Trinity Centre (Fyfe Hall)
Ticket price
£7 (OTD)
Contact number
0117 935 1200
Contact e-mail
E-mail

Contemporary Dance Class with Julia

Contemporary dance class aimed at intermediate/advanced level dancers

Join experienced dance artist Julia Thorneycroft for contemporary based dance classes. Julia's classes draw from Limon and release techniques and involve technical exercises and extended phrases. The class will be fun, accessible and sweaty.

Classes will run from 5:15pm - 6:45pm on:

  • Wednesday 06 March
  • Wednesday 13 March - Cancelled
  • Wednesday 20 March
  • Wednesday 27 March
  • Wednesday 03 April
  • Wednesday 10 April
  • Wednesday 17 April - Cancelled
  • Wednesday 24 April
  • Wednesday 01 May
  • Wednesday 08 May
  • Wednesday 15 May
  • Wednesday 22 May
  • Wednesday 29 May

Please pay on the door at the beginning of the session. Julia will accept payments via cash or card.

About Julia 
Julia has worked extensively in dance over the past 30 years She trained at the Laban Centre and received an MA in Creative Producing from UWE. Julia is the Artistic Director of Julia Thorneycroft Dance. Under the umbrella of JTD, she has devised and produced many funded projects including Full Bloom, a festival of dance for and by older people. This project developed from working with older Bristol residents to set up Gerry’s Attic Dance, a performance company for over-55’s in partnership with Trinity Arts Julia is currently working with Untold Dance Theatre. Having toured with the company as a performer for Woman Wise and Ties that Bind, Julia recently co-directed the companies new show On the Inside which toured in 2022.

Document Actions